Eyes Bigger than my Brain

Like all adults with slightly delayed maturity, I’m fascinated by the wonderful world of video games.  And if I had my druthers, I would spend a good portion of each day immersed in the alternate world my Wii provides.

First, let me set the table here.  Clearly I’m not a hard-core gamer – I own a Wii.  My favorite game of all time is Lego Batman.  If an option, I set the challenge level to easy, because I’m not interested in my score or bragging rights, but moving onto next level.  For me, it’s more about the story and the characters than the fighting, puzzles, or action.  (Very much like my reading preferences.)

As much as I’d love to play Red Dead Redemption or Little Big World as frequently as possible, I just don’t have the time.  I work, have two kids, married, and enjoy having clean clothes.  I think the sense of accomplishment and escapism with video games is palatable, but I can’t find the time.  Sitting on my shelf unopened and unplayed are Sam & Max Season One and Lego Indiana Jones II.

I have not yet fallen prey to a MMPORG, although Lego Universe looks like a blast.

And Marvel’s Superhero Squad has a certain amount of cartoony appeal.  And the eldest Triplett child has given her seal of approval. 

All that said, I’m beyond excited about Lego Harry Potter!  And will probably buy it when released if I don’t get it for Father’s Day.

One Response to Eyes Bigger than my Brain

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tamara McKinney, Hooper Triplett. Hooper Triplett said: Red Dead Redemption? Marvel's Superhero Squad? Little Big World? No, Lego Harry Potter – http://ow.ly/1ShRF […]

Leave a Reply

