Friend of Hooper – PWCL

Although not a hometown program for the Triplett family, we are routine supporters of the Portland Women’s Crisis Line (PWCL).

We were introduced to PWCL through Andy Mangels and the Wonder Woman Day fundraising.  And we recently heard that the PWCL 2009 Safety In Numbers video was chosen as one of the top 16 videos for the YouTube DoGooder Nonprofit Video Awards from over 750 videos were nominated nationally.

In a classic David and Goliath fight, PWCL is up against 3 large national organizations in their category, so PWCL needs your help to win.  Please log in to YouTube between now and April 7th to vote for the Safety In Numbers  video.

When you get on the page, click “vote” and log in with a YouTube username. You can find our video in the main search page, or load the “Innovation in Video” category.  Click the “thumbs up” to vote for PWCL.

For each of you who leave a comment here that you voted for PWCL, the Triplett Family will donate $1 to PWCL in support of their programming.

Please help spread the word – thanks.

7 Responses to Friend of Hooper – PWCL

  1. Kelly Sue says:

    Your “Please log in…” link is taking me to a “Types of Blogs” WordPress page that makes no sense in context. I’d love to support your efforts, but I have no idea how without the correct link.

  2. KelseyPine says:

    From a PWCL staff member and longtime supporter, thank you for this! Having worked on the video as well as having nominated it, I’m keeping my fingers tightly crossed until April 10th!

    So glad to have your support.

  3. Brittany says:

    I voted! PWCL has helped me so much, I honestly don’t know where I’d be or who I’d be without them! Thank you for spreading the word 🙂

  4. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by HooperTriplett: Calling out all the Portland folks to help out PWCL – http://wp.me/pPfoz-6X….

  5. Ally says:

    Thank you for supporting PWCL! As a employee and someone who cries every time I watch the powerful message of this video I appreciate your support. And of course I voted for us!!!

  6. Abby Yates says:

    I voted!

Leave a Reply

