Amazon Binge!!!

Hooper was apparently a very good boy this past holiday season, and received a mess of Amazon gift cards opposed to my usual selection of carbon-based fossil fuels.  Yea for generous family members who still can’t quite make sense of me yet!

So, this allowed me to actualize one of my simple dreams – binging at Amazon.  After weeks of comparison shopping, weighing relative availability, and driving the Missus crazy, I ended up ordering:

Each title is something I’ve been wanting to try and I know enough about the creators to minimize the risk of getting some unpolished turd.  But obviously didn’t know enough at the time of release to snatch them up when they came out.

So, dear readers – which should I start with?

(I also bought Jack Staff, Vol. 2 – Solidiers and Sleeper, Vol. 2 – All False Moves but I’ll save those for a longer review for them and previous volumes.)

One Response to Amazon Binge!!!

  1. [...] Justice: The DC Comics Sketches of Alex Ross – so much so that I made it the anchor of my Amazon Binge.  All of the insight, tricks, and process that I enjoyed in Mythology weren’t there in Rough [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

